Skip to main content
MyOwn Tel Help Center home page
Back to website Check Service Status Pay Now
Submit a request Sign in
  1. MyOwn Tel
  2. Customer Portal
  3. Contacts & Permissions

Deleting a Contact

  • Updated December 12, 2024 23:11

If you want to remove an authorised contact from your account, you can remove them from the customer portal.

To do this, make sure you're logged in to the portal, and then:

  1. Click on Accounts
  2. Click Contacts

    9.1 Contacts - View.png

  3. Click the 3 vertical dots next to the contact's name
  4. Click Delete Contact
    9.14 Contacts - Delete.png
  5. Click DELETE PERMANENTLY to confirm the deletion
    9.15 Contacts - Delete - Confirm.png

Related articles

  • Service Information Overview
Back to website